tommasodb

It's-a-me!

Fri May 10, 2013 9:30 am

With a certain delay I'll post my own introduction.

As you probably already know I work as a Community Manager for Housemarque. I've been working with the company for a couple of years now, but for a certain time I was "external". Now that I'm officialy in it's a bit easier to organize communication, both internal and external. The idea is to grow our community, because we have a bunch of cool stuff coming up and we want to facilitate exchange of information. This forum hopefully is a step in the right direction.

Anyway, what else should I say: I've been into creating content for years and have tons of hobby projects such as: podcasts, a photography site, a culinary blog, a short stories repository, I run a magazine about movies/music/games/books and a bunch of other stuff. Definitely too much for my own good ^__^ My long term project is to narrow down my hobbies :D

Gaming-wise I started at age 4-5 with a Commodore 16, from there my path was obvious.

If I have to mention my all time favorites I'd say Mario 64, Zelda OOT, ICO. More recently I loved The Walking Dead, Journey... the older I get the more I'm into story-driven games to be honest, I know I shouldn't say that ^__^

Talking about gameplay-heavy games, the only one that hooked me in recent times was Ninja Theories' DMC, a game that definitely deserved to sell better. One day I'll be good at Super Street Fighter 4.

:lol:

Cobra_Qc

Re: It's-a-me!

Fri May 10, 2013 5:02 pm