mp2k3

Ship types and builds per game mode

Tue Jun 02, 2015 2:53 pm

Ok. So I've been kicking around the tires with Dent on my journey to Hero on Arcade and Protector mode high scores. Dent brought up with my ship's current build some challenges that I may face. Nemesis 6-8-1 on Mefetis.

I know some of you are mlg on this game, and almost any build you can do some fancy things.

However, after playing this past Saturday morning EDT and having fun visiting soopa's stream and having him stop by with his friends on mine explaining to me what to do on my stream, I saw some builds live and in action. I would also like to thank his friends for giving me tips on Commando mode since I was raging out playing that as well.

For the newer players out there and for players like myself who are serious players but not quite at the level some of the pros are, are there specific ship builds better for certain game types? I am sure it is personal preference on how you play, but I am still new to switching ships per board level on Arcade mode. It feels cheesy to me to be switching weapon types and ship builds per arcade mode map. After raging long enough however, I feel the need to use the best optimal ship for the end bosses to move on.

If you look at the leader boards and look at the builds, you will find a mixed bag of what people use.

I played with Phobos early on pre ship editor, but now I am using Nemesis. I am trying to figure out why I have not liked Ferox at all through the years....maybe just noob'n hard lol. Anyone else out there like to stick to 1 ship style like myself and why or why not?? Thanks.

-mp2k3

supajoofly

Re: Ship types and builds per game type

Tue Jun 02, 2015 3:08 pm

arcade - 0-10-5 any wep or 3-7-5 any wep
survival - 0-10-5 or 0-9-6 phobos wep is meta - but remember having a power shield increases all stats to 10-10-10 !